Short Term Trainings

"Quality trainings for quality jobs"

Short Term Trainings are accelerated programs that guide students into a new career field. These trainings are offered in partnership with various other educational institutions. They also include employment assistance.

LACOE provides quality training, coaching, job matching and placement to unemployed adults receiving aid through GAIN and GROW programs. Funding is also available through AJCC-Adult & Displaced Worker Funds. Your active case may qualify you to participate and if approved the training is FREE. No financial aid application required.

For more information, visit Career Exploration LA. You will find all upcoming trainings there. You can also call 

(562) 922 – 8600

shutterstock_641732287

Location:East LA & Downtown LA
Contact: Dalila Herrera
Email: herrera_dalila@lacoe.edu
Phone: (562) 922 – 8650


Location:Downey/Compton
Contact: Eileen Arencibia
Email: arencibia_eileen@lacoe.edu Phone: (562) 922 – 8614

Search Trainings
shutterstock_1149788618

Location: Los Angeles
Contact: Eileen Arencibia
Email: arencibia_eileen@lacoe.edu
Phone: (562) 745 – 4641

Search Trainings
shutterstock_1686721738

Location: Monrovia
Contact: Mayte Goytia
Email: goytia_mayte@lacoe.edu
Phone: (626) 341 – 3981

Search Trainings
shutterstock_1116717956

Location: Compton
Contact: Bernard Balthazar
Email: balthazar_bernard@lacoe.edu
Phone: (310) 538 – 6861


Location: Palmdale
Contact: John Balbuena
Email: balbuena_john@lacoe.edu
Phone: (661) 265 – 0124

Search Trainings
shutterstock_740406568

Location: Los Angeles
Contact: Eileen Arencibia
Email: arencibia_eileen@lacoe.edu
Phone: (562) 745 – 4641

Search Trainings
shutterstock_1712082700

Location: Walnut
Contact: Dao Gordon
Email: gordon_dao@lacoe.edu
Phone: (562) 390 – 6282


Location: East LA
Contact: Linda Choy
Email: choy_linda@lacoe.edu
Phone: (562) 922 – 1853

Search Trainings
shutterstock_761907331

Location: Cerritos
Contact: Jose Salazar
Email: salazar_jose@lacoe.edu
Phone: (562) 922 – 8700

Search Trainings
shutterstock_1422969320

Location: Chatsworth
Contact: Barbara Berg
Email: berg_barbara@lacoe.edu
Phone: (818) 718 – 4240


Location: Lancaster
Contact: Kim Carlson
Email: carlson_kimberly@lacoe.edu
Phone: (661) 265- 0124

Search Trainings
shutterstock_376060918

Location: Los Angeles
Contact: Linda Choy
Email: choy_linda@lacoe.edu
Phone: (562) 922 – 1853

Search Trainings
shutterstock_1046974864

Location: Los Angeles
Contact: Jimmy Kim
Email: kim_jimmy@lacoe.edu
Phone: (213) 908 – 0831

Search Trainings

Countywide STT Trainings

Participants will have the opportunity to become proficient in a high-demand career field. They will also receive assistant in their job search following the completion of their program.

This list states where our most popular trainings are help but does not contain dates and not all trainings might be listed.

STT & HSE Graduations

Following months of hard work and dedication, students meet the requirements to  receive their diplomas, certificates and best of all, jobs. Small and large graduation ceremonies are held for students to celebrate their triumph and the beginning of a new chapter in their lives.

Are you unsure if Short Term Trainings are for you? Watch some of these videos and get inspired for a new future.